September 6, 2012

SCHEDULE CHANGE: Schedules Shuffled as Lions Prepare for SBU Purple Bash

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. – A last-minute team cancellation shuffled the schedule of this weekend's SBU Purple Bash and has resulted in some schedule changes to the Saint Leo volleyball team's portion of the events.

The Lions will still face Drury to start the tournament on Friday at 11:30 a.m. CDT (12:30 p.m. EDT) and will now face Pittsburg State in primetime later that evening.  The start time for Saint Leo vs. Pittsburg St. is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. CDT (7:30 p.m. EDT).

Saturday keeps the Lions running on the same time schedule, but they will now face Harding at 9 a.m. CDT (10 a.m. EDT) and Northwest Oklahoma St. at 1:30 p.m. CDT (2:30 p.m. EDT).

Live statistics of all games will be carried across the SaintLeoLions.com Network and accessed by visit the volleyball schedule page.