Six Saint Leo Swimmers Named to CSAA All-America Team

Six Saint Leo Swimmers Named to CSAA All-America Team

33 swimmers named from Sunshine State Conference

SAINT LEO, Fla. – The College Swimming Coaches Association of America announced its 2013-14 CSCAA NCAA Division II Men and Women Swimming and Division All-America Teams, supported by Speedo, and six Saint Leo University standouts made the list.

The Lions had four men and one woman named All-America, in addition, they also had one All-American Honorable Mention.

Matheus Assis – the Sunshine State Conference Swimmer of the Year – joined Patrick Ceddia, Gabe Keown and Milton Alberto-Requejo as men's All-Americans, while SSC Freshman of the Year, Nicole Weber, earned All-America honors on the women's side.

Stephanie Martinez was tabbed an Honorable Mention All-American.

The Sunshine State Conference had a total of 33 swimmers named All-America, while 13 more conference swimmers were named All-America Honorable Mention.

For more on the Saint Leo University men's and women's swimming team's team visit Also be sure 'Like' the Lions on Facebook and 'Follow' the Lions on Twitter and Instagram.

2013-14 CSCAA Division II All-America

Marco Aldabe, Nova Southeastern
Khalid Aldaboos, Tampa
Matheus Assis, Saint Leo
Jordan Augier, Tampa
Runar Borgen, Tampa
Karl Burdis, Tampa
Patrick Ceddia, Saint Leo
Zach Edwards, Florida Southern
Raul Garrastazu, Florida Southern
Allan Gutierrez, Florida Southern
Martin Hammer, Tampa
Gabriel Keown, Saint Leo
Edson Lima, Florida Southern
Franco Lupoli, Florida Southern
Jesus Marin, Florida Southern
Thomas Nguyen, Florida Southern
Philip Nordenberg, Tampa
Jeremy Parker, Tampa
Milton Alberto-Requejo, Saint Leo
Luis Rojas, Florida Southern
Spencer Rowe, Florida Southern
Robbie Swan, Florida Southern
Juan Tolosa, Florida Southern

Heather Burns, Florida Southern
Alli Crenshaw, Florida Southern
Heather Glenday, Tampa
Kelsey Gouge, Florida Southern
Alexandra Hipolito, Tampa
Cassandra Ley, Florida Southern
Briana Murphy, Tampa
Erin Plachy, Tama
Lauren Reynolds, Florida Southern
Nicole Weber, Saint Leo

Honorable Mention (Men)
Oscar Aldabe, Nova Southeastern
Cameron Chambers, Nova Southeastern
Diego Gimenez, Florida Southern
Zane Hranac, Tampa
Shane Kleinbeck, Nova Southeastern
Magnus Lundgren, Nova Southeastern
Florian Mehlan, Nova Southeastern
Damen Phieffer, Tampa
Esau Simpson, Nova Southeastern

Honorable Mention (Women)
Alex Ballard, Florida Southern
Thalie Carmigniani, Lynn
Stephanie Martinez, Saint Leo
Tyne Potgieter, Lynn

For a complete list of the CSCAA All-America Team, click here.