Clare Connolly Earns All-SSC Postseason Recognition

Clare Connolly Earns All-SSC Postseason Recognition

The junior from Maryland was named to the all-conference second team

SAINT LEO, Fla. – Saint Leo University women's golf standout Clare Connolly was named to the 2014 All-Sunshine State Conference Second Team. A total of 11 student-athletes earned the postseason honor, it was announced Wednesday.

Lynn's Jessica Bradley was named Golfer of the Year, and Florida Tech's Johanna Larsson was named Freshman of the Year. Lynn's Danny Randolph was named Coach of the Year.

Connolly has had an impressive junior campaign recording three top five finishes during the spring season, including an individual title at the University of West Florida Lady Argonaut Invitational (226). For her efforts at UWF, Connolly was named the Sunshine State Conference Player of the Week (April 7).

The Chevy Chase, Md. native also finished tied for third at the Lady Mocs Golf Classic (218) and tied for fourth at the World Golf Invitational (149).

Saint Leo will get back to action on May 4-6 when it takes part in the NCAA South/Southeast Regional at Lake Jovita Golf & Country Club in Dade City, Fla.

Joining Bradley and Larsson on the All-SSC First Team were: Annie Dulman (Rollins), Nicky Ferre (Barry), Emily Rymer (Florida Southern) and Samantha Smolen (Lynn).

Earning all-conference second team honors were: Connolly, Hally Leadbetter (Rollins), Felicia Leftinger (Florida Tech), Louise Manalo (Lynn) and Daniela Ortiz (Nova Southeastern).

Voting for the All-SSC Women's Golf Team was conducted among the league's women's golf coaches.

For more on the Saint Leo University women's golf team visit Also be sure 'Like' the Lions on Facebook and 'Follow' the Lions on Twitter and Instagram.

2014 All-SSC Women's Golf Team

Jessica Bradley, Lynn (Jr.)
Annie Dulman, Rollins (So.)
Nicky Ferre, Barry (So.)
Johanna Larsson, Florida Tech (Fr.)
Emily Rymer, Florida Southern (Jr.)|
Samantha Smolen, Lynn (Jr.)

Golfer of the Year – Jessica Bradley, Lynn
Freshman of the Year – Johanna Larsson, Florida Tech
Coach of the Year – Danny Randolph, Lynn

Clare Connolly, Saint Leo (Jr.)
Hally Leadbetter, Rollins (RSo.)
Felicia Leftinger, Florida Tech (So.)
Louise Manalo, Lynn (Jr.)
Daniela Ortiz, Nova Southeastern (Jr.)