SAINT LEO, Fla. – Saint Leo softball player Tiffinee Harvey was tabbed Daktronics All-South Region Second Team, it was announced Wednesday morning by South Region Coordinator Troy Mitchell. It is the second postseason award for Harvey as she was named All-SSC First Team last week.

Joining Harvey on the distinct list were six other members from the Sunshine State Conference, including Pitcher of the Year, Kirsten Frame (Rollins).

Harvey, an outfielder, had a stellar season for the Green & Gold, starting in all 53 games. She led the squad in hitting, posting a .383 batting average, while collecting a team-best 64 hits. In fact, Harvey was the team leader in numerous offensive categories including, slugging percentage (.737), on-base percentage (.452), and runs scored with 40.

She also belted 11 home runs and drove in 32 runs over the 53 game stretch, while collecting 22 multiple-hit games and tabulating hitting-streaks of nine, seven, and six games.

Her most astonishing accomplishment however, was her breaking of the Saint Leo single-season doubles record in back-to-back years. After smacking 21 two-baggers in 2009, she one-upped that mark with 22 in 2010.

The Lakeland, Fla. native finished her two-year stint as a Lion with 43 doubles, 15 home runs, 58 RBI, and a was .345 lifetime hitter.

Voting of the south region team is done by SID’s from the Gulf South, Southern Intercollegiate Athletics, and Sunshine State Conferences

Position First TeamSecond Team
First Base
Second Base
Third Base
Becca Tipton (UA-Monticello)
Shannon Miles (West Florida)
Krista Rodden (Rollins)
Amber Ingram (West Florida)
Lauren Lopez (Nova Southeastern)
Haley Chambers (Ouachita Baptist)
Jessica Herandez (Nova Southeastern)
Brittany Gross (Lynn)
Kirsten Frame (Rollins)
Brianna Barth (Florida Tech)
Beth Lawson (UA-Huntsville)      
Alyssa Shirey (Valdosta State)
Kayla Jackson (UA-Monticello)
Emilie Hobbs (UA-Monticello)
Amanda Goelz (Barry)
Marti Littlefield (Valdosta State)
Melissa Chastang (West Florida)
Sarah Hayslip (UA-Monticello)
Tiffinee Harvey (Saint Leo)
Ashley Jones (Palm Beach Atlantic)
Sarah Broeseker (Barry)
Kristen Rigsbee (Ouchita Baptist)
Pitcher of the YearKirsten Frame (Rollins)-
Player of the YearBecca Tipton (Arkansas-Monticello)-