SAINT LEO, Fla. – The Saint Leo men’s golf team climbed up the charts one more time in 2010, as their remarkable finish at the NCAA super regional catapulted them six spots to No. 15 in the latest GolfStat Top-25 National Poll.

With the announcement of the position jump, the Lions also received news that a trio of players is ranked in the top-150 in Division II. Freshman Nick Brothers is currently the 102nd-ranked players, sporting a 9-18 record against top-100 competition. He has also collected a 75.34 adjusted scoring average. Mark McGuire is also a top-150 player, shooting an adjusted average of 74.65.

The third member of that group is JP Albuquerque, as he enters the 2010 Men’s Golf National Tournament Championship ranked 54th in the country. He is 18-8 against top-100 competition and 11-3 against the top-50. All while posting a 73.88 adjusted scoring average.

The senior finished the season as one of the top individuals in the country, concluding the NCAA super regional with the top individual score of five-under 208 (71-67-70—208).

Also in the tournament, he shot a season best four-under 67 in the second round. Three of his 28 rounds have been in the 60’s, and he has yet to shoot higher than a 77. He has five, top-10 finishes and has placed in the top five in three of those occasions.

He is the second Lion in program history to compete for the national title.

The All-Sunshine State Conference second team member will hit the links on Tuesday May 18th from the Sagamore Club in Noblesville, Ind. The championships are being co-hosted by the Indiana Sports Corporation, the University of Indianapolis, the Great Lakes Valley Conference and the Hamilton County Sports Authority.

The tournament will consist of 108 participants, including the top-five teams and top two individuals from each region.

The teams and individuals that advanced for the 2010 championships are listed below:

The Resort at Glade Springs; Daniels, W. Va.; hosted by the West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference and Concord University.

1. Concord
2. Indiana (Pennsylvania)
3. St. Thomas Aquinas
4. Ohio Valley
5. Clarion

1. Garrett Beyor, American International
2. Drew Deimel, Gannon

Wilson Country Club; Wilson, N.C.; hosted by Barton College.

1. Barry
2. Lynn
3. Florida Southern
4. Nova Southeastern
5. Queens (North Carolina)

1. JP Albuquerque, Saint Leo
2. Daniel Claytor, Barton

The Territory Golf Club; Duncan, Okla.; hosted by Cameron University.

1. Central Missouri
2. Wayne State (Michigan)
3. Ferris State
4. Bellarmine
5. Cameron

1. Cyril Bouniol, Abilene Christian
2. Seth Fair, Indianapolis

The Classic Club; Palm Desert, Calif.; hosted by California State University, San Bernardino.

1. Sonoma State
2. Western New Mexico
3. Cal State Stanislaus
4. Cal State Chico
5. Cal State Monterey Bay

1. Patrick Boag, Western Washington
2. Jon Klingensmith, Colorado Christian

Highlights of the NCAA Division II Men's Golf Championships will be shown on CBS at 4 p.m. Eastern time, Saturday, June 19.

For more information about the championships, log on to

Also, live scoring for the even can be found at the link. Stay tuned to for round-by-round coverage of this extraordinary event!