Moses Named to Daktronics All-South Region First Team

Moses Named to Daktronics All-South Region First Team

BOCA RATON, Fla.Taed Moses was named to the Daktronics All-South Region First Team, it was announced Thursday afternoon. Moses adds this accolade to the list just one day after he was named to the All-SSC First Team on Wednesday.  

Moses' successful senior campaign led to his name being near the top of multiple Sunshine State Conference offensive categories. Moses, who led the Lions in hitting with a .376 average, finished third among hitters in the conference in batting average. Moses also finished the season fourth in the SSC with a .576 slugging percentage, and led the team and league with five triples.

The Valrico, Fla. native led the team with 49 runs scored, was third on the team with 14 doubles, third on the team with 37 RBI, and fourth on the team with three round-trippers. Moses also posted an on-base percentage of .465—fifth best in the entire conference.

In addition to his performance at the plate, Moses played a solid left field for the Lions, posting a fielding percentage of .964.

Moses was one of seven baseball players from the SSC to make the All-South Region First Team.

The All-South Region Player of the Year was Alabama-Huntsville's Chandler Brock, and the Pitcher of the Year was Jake Stephens of West Florida. 


C – Austin Allen, Florida Tech
1B – Jason Matusik, Lynn
2B – Adrian English, Barry
SS – Jacob Tillotson, Tampa
3B – Tyler Aldridge, Delta State
OF – Chandler Brock, Alabama-Huntsville
OF – Michael Danner, Tampa
OF – Taed Moses, Saint Leo
DH – Dylan Boston, North Alabama
UT (Non-Pitcher) – Tyler Kellmann, Barry
SP - Josh Branstetter, Delta State
SP – Michael Manley, Delta State
SP – Jamie Sexton, West Georgia
SP – Jake Stephens, West Florida
RP – Mike Adams, Tampa
UT (Pitcher) – Ben Bridges, West Florida

C – Joel Buchko, PBA
C – Carlos Leal, Delta State
1B – Josh Cyr, North Alabama
2B – Kaleb Barlow, West Florida
SS – Carlos Asuaje, Nova Southeastern
3B – Vincent Kortbawi, Alabama-Huntsville
OF – Jordan Chovanec, Delta State
OF – Drew Prichard, West Florida
OF – Jake Ward, North Alabama
DH – Ben Kingsley, Delta State
UT (Non-Pitcher) – Lydell Moseby, Benedict
SP – Andrew Busby, Alabama-Huntsville
SP – Joseph Falletta, Stillman
SP – Nic Kovacs, PBA
SP – Chase Medley, North Alabama
SP – Calvin Rayburn, Barry
SP – Jed Vandernaald, Lynn
RP – James Mannara, Florida Tech
UT (Pitcher) – Fernando Tanaka, Stillman
SOUTH REGION PITCHER OF THE YEAR – Jake Stephens, West Florida

SOUTH REGION PLAYER OF THE YEAR – Chandler Brock, Alabama-Huntsville