Saint Leo Places 95 Student-Athletes on Spring SSC Honor Roll

Saint Leo Places 95 Student-Athletes on Spring SSC Honor Roll

WINTER PARK, Fla. – The Saint Leo University Department of Athletics nearly reached the elusive century mark of winter and spring student-athletes that earned a spot on the Sunshine State Conference Commissioner's Honor Roll, it was announced Thursday by the league office.

Encompassing the Saint Leo-sponsored sports of men's and women's basketball, men's and women's swimming, men's and women's golf, men's and women's tennis, men's and women's lacrosse, softball, and baseball, Saint Leo placed 95 student-athletes on the list.

To be eligible for the Commissioner's Spring Honor Roll, a student-athlete must post a minimum semester grade point average of 3.20 on a scale of 4.00.

A total of 799 student-athletes were named to the Sunshine State Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll for the Spring 2012 semester, announced Thursday by Commissioner Jay Jones.   A number of students, 110 in total, carried a perfect 4.00 GPA for the semester.

Having won 78 national championships since the league was founded in 1975; the SSC’s student-athletes have also proven to be successful in the classrooms.  For the fourth consecutive year, the Sunshine State Conference led all 22 Division II conferences with an Academic Success Rate of 86 percent.

Sport, Name, Major

Baseball, Adam Albers, Business
Baseball, Aaron Brandt, Business Administration
Baseball, Ryan Brnovich, Sport Business
Baseball, Dustin Brown, Criminal Justice
Baseball, Matthew Hewitt, International Business
Baseball, Taylor McGillis, Sport Business
Baseball, Zach Miller, Business Administration
Baseball, Taed Moses, Undecided
Baseball, Brandon Mumaw, Undecided
Baseball, Chris Newcomb, Undecided
Baseball, Rick Teasley, Business Administration
Baseball, Daniel Torres, Mathematics
Baseball, Jamie Tutko, Baseball
Baseball, Kory Wan, Education
Men's Basketball, Shaun Adams, History
Men's Basketball, Derik Hawkey, Business Administration
Men's Basketball, Spenser Mitchell, Sport Business
Men's Basketball, Thomas Neary, Business Administration
Men's Basketball, Dominick Robinson, Business Management
Men's Basketball, Marcus Ruh, Business Administration
Men’s Golf, Rick Briggs, Education
Men’s Golf, Nick Brothers, Education
Men’s Golf, Ron Carlson, Business Administration
Men’s Golf, Terry O'Reilly, Criminal Justice
Men’s Lacrosse, Evan Bair, Criminal Justice
Men’s Lacrosse, Patrick Berry, Business Administration
Men’s Lacrosse, Beau Besancenez, Business Administration
Men’s Lacrosse, Ryan Burke, Criminal Justice
Men’s Lacrosse, Ray Ferrara, Sport Business
Men’s Lacrosse, Robert Figueroa, Business Administration
Men’s Lacrosse, Thomas Horn, Business Administration
Men’s Lacrosse, Kevin Hutchinson, Sport Business
Men’s Lacrosse, Robert Hutchinson, Computer Science
Men’s Lacrosse, Justin Laxton, Sport Business
Men’s Lacrosse, Jesse Leeman, Criminal Justice
Men’s Lacrosse, Michael Mastracchio, Business Management
Men’s Lacrosse, Jacob Matenaer, Business Management
Men’s Lacrosse, Alex Monteferrante, Baseball
Men’s Lacrosse, Doug Moore, Business Administration
Men’s Lacrosse, Matt Obermeyer, Marketing
Men’s Lacrosse, James Underwood, Biology
Men’s Lacrosse, Cory Weindel, Accounting
Men's Swimming, Kieran Advena, Criminal Justice
Men's Swimming, Charles Arliss, History
Men's Swimming, Michael Cozzi, Education
Men's Swimming, Derek Maddigan, Accounting
Men's Swimming, Michael Marino, Criminal Justice
Men's Swimming, Sean Morris, Biology
Men's Swimming, Rhet Rheinlander, Mathematics
Men's Swimming, Antonio Roki, Biology
Men's Swimming, Carl Roycroft, Business
Men's Swimming, Luigi Zenere, International Business
Men’s Tennis, Tim Balz Herrmann, Business Administration
Men’s Tennis, Jake Fleischer, Sport Business
Men’s Tennis, Jacobo Gonzalez-Tarrio, Sport Business
Men’s Tennis, Yves Jacobs, Computer Info. Systems
Men’s Tennis, Matthew Nicholson-Lewis, Sport Business
Women's Basketball, Elise Clyburn, Marketing
Women's Basketball, Chelsea Connelly, Psychology
Women's Basketball, Keishara Green, Biology
Women's Basketball, Kinnara Lewis, Biology
Women's Basketball, Chelsea Williams, Biology
Women's Basketball, Sarah Winans, Undecided
Women’s Golf, Alyssa Barrett, Psychology
Women’s Golf, Jenna Gimbel, Undecided
Women’s Golf, Goeun Lee, Criminal Justice
Women’s Golf, Tricia Maloney, Business Administration
Women’s Golf, Ragna Olafsdottir, Psychology
Women’s Golf, Heather Petronis, Sport Business
Women’s Lacrosse, Joanna Chadwick, Biology
Women’s Lacrosse, Brittany Millsap, Business
Women’s Lacrosse, Alexandra Murray, Psychology
Women’s Lacrosse, Nicole SirotaPlotnikov, Political Science/International Studies
Women’s Lacrosse, Alyssa Viscomi, Political Science/International Studies
Women’s Lacrosse, Cathryn Winslow, Biology
Softball, Kristen Kelly, Criminal Justice
Softball, Ali Lamb, Criminal Justice
Softball, Danielle Moreda, Marketing
Softball, Brittany Yates, Criminal Justice
Women’s Tennis, Maria Benkirane, Undecided
Women’s Tennis, Adrianna Daszkiewicz, Communications
Women’s Tennis, Caroline Ebner, Sport Business
Women’s Tennis, Selma Hidass, Accounting
Women’s Tennis, Laura Kemkes, Business Administration
Women’s Tennis, Jeanette McDonald, Criminal Justice
Women’s Tennis, Emily Singleton, Business Administration
Women’s Tennis, Samantha White, Elementary Education
Women's Swimming, Allison, Cary, Marketing
Women's Swimming, Katherine David, History/Political Science
Women's Swimming, Sarah Earls, International Business
Women's Swimming, Kaitlyn Hite, Biology
Women's Swimming, Kristy Marques, Undecided
Women's Swimming, Chloe Pellican, Business Administration
Women's Swimming, Elyse Snyder, Hospitality & Tourism Management
Women's Swimming, Sandra Stopczynska, Business Administration 

To view the full Spring Commissioner's Honor Roll list, click here.