Saint Leo places over 50 on Fall SSC Commissioner's Honor Roll

Saint Leo places over 50 on Fall SSC Commissioner's Honor Roll

MELBOURNE, Fla. – A total of 58 Saint Leo student-athletes were named to the Sunshine State Conference Commissioner's Honor Roll for the 2016 fall semester, announced on Friday by SSC Commissioner Ed Pasque.

The Lions saw two individuals earn a perfect 4.00 in the fall as men's cross country runner Niclas Bez, and women's soccer student-athlete Sofie Haellsten reached the highest GPA.

To be eligible for the Fall SSC Commissioner's Honor Roll, a student-athlete must post a minimum grade-point average of 3.20 on a scale of 4.00. Participants in the sports of men's and women's cross country, men's and women's soccer and volleyball were eligible for the fall honor roll.

The Saint Leo women's soccer was represented by 17 student-athletes, while Saint Leo men's soccer team saw 15 student-athletes make the list. Saint Leo volleyball saw 11 of their 16 student-athletes earn the honor. Women's and men's cross country boasted seven and eight, respectively.

The SSC as a whole saw a total of 532 student-athletes honored on the list, with a total of 160 earning 4.0's.  Women's soccer topped the list with 166 student-athletes listed around the conference.

For the latest news, updates, and information on the Saint Leo Department of Athletics, be sure to visit  Fans can also stay up-to-date on the latest Lions news by following Saint Leo Athletics on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and YouTube.

*- 4.0 GPA

Evgeniya Kruglova, Accounting
Jamee Townsend, Accounting
Katie Adamson, Biology
Allie Daul, Biology
Annabella Arcari, Criminal Justice
Anna Garrett,  Marketing
Victoria Omoregie, Marketing
Britt Sederholm, Marketing
Avery Bradshaw, Multimedia Management
Maddy Powell, Sport Business
Nina Vattovaz, Sport Business

Men's Cross Country
Matthew Gargiulo, Biology
Rafal Matuszczak, Computer Information Systems
Adam Urbaniak, Computer Information Systems
David Gardner, International Tourism & Hospitality
Niclas Bez*, Management & Marketing
Stephen Brown, Multimedia Management
Chris Cabret, Sport Business
Tyler Pantley, Undeclared

Women's Cross Country
Colett Rampf, Economics
Natalie McCormick, Education
Heidi Churchill, Elementary Education
Noemi Anaya,  Management
Haley Roussell, Marketing
Laura Tobin, Marketing
Lauren Csubak, Sport Business

Women's Soccer
Cassidy Place, Accounting
Rebecca Anderson, Biology
Genevieve Gignac, Biomedical and Health Sciences
Rakeisha Sealey, Biomedical and Health Sciences
Sofie Haellsten*, Criminal Justice
Kayla Pereira, Criminal Justice
Kelsey Bare, Management
Kristin Nerman, Marketing
Brooke Snoll, Mathematics
Maria Miller, Psychology
Savanna Ronk, Psychology
Victoria Covas, Social Work
Rosie Young, Social Work
Megan Charlton, Sport Business
Katherine Harding, Sport Business
Lindsey Perkins, Sport Business
Julia Ortiz, Undeclared

Men's Soccer
Pietro Vagnone, Biology
Bryce Wilson, Biomedical and Health Sciences
Bafou Sanogo, Computer Information Systems
Haydn Dickinson, Criminal Justice
Michael Tinari, Criminal Justice
Marcelo Casas, International Tourism & Hospitality
Conor McElhinney, Management
Yuga Yanigasawa, Management
Kyle Van de Velde, Marketing
Matthias Katerna, Sport Business
Brandon Rivera, Sport Business
Morgan Vraspir, Sport Business
James White, Sport Business
Till Lammertz, Undeclared
Riccardo Ricci, Undeclared